Wednesday, 21 February 2018

Lux Style Awards 2018 Results Revealed Now

Lux Style Awards 2018

The awards took place at Lahore's Expo Centre last night and saw a big attendance at a ceremony that was intended to be muted yet meaningful. Sahir Ali Bagga sang a qawwali, Frieha Altaf's #MeinBhi campaign for human rights was launched and the show ended with a powerful orchestral performance that was 76 musicians strong. But we'll leave those highlights for later. Lux Style Awards 2018 offical Hashtags #LSA2018 #LuxStyle2018 

Here's who has won at LSA 2018 (winners are highlighted in bold):

FILM Punjab Nahi Jaungi swept the film category by bagging four of five major awards, with Mahira Khan stealing away Best Actress for Verna. The question of everyone's mind's, though: Did she deserve it?

Best Film

Balu Mahi
Chupan Chupai
Na Maloom Afraad 2
Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Best Actor

Ahsan Khan in Chupan Chupai
Fahad Mustafa in Na Maloom Afraad 2
Humayun Saeed in Punjab Nahi Jaungi
Mohsin Abbas in Na Maloom Afraad 2
Osman Khalid Butt in Balu Mahi

Best Actress

Ainy Jaffri in Balu Mahi
Mahira Khan in Verna
Mehwish Hayat in Punjab Nahi Jaungi
Uzma Hasan in Arth 2
Neelum Muneer in Chupan Chupai

Best Film Director

Haisaam Hussain for Balu Mahi
Mohsin Ali for Chupan Chupai
Nabeel Qureshi for Na Maloom Afraad 2
Nadeem Baig for Punjab Nahi Jaungi
Shoaib Mansoor for Verna

Best Supporting Actor

Ali Rizvi in Chupan Chupai
Faizan Khawaja in Chupan Chupai
Sohail Ahmed in Punjab Nahi Jaungi
Javed Sheikh in Na Maloom Afraad 2
Gohar Rasheed in Rangreza

Best Supporting Actress

Durdana Butt in Balu Mahi
Humaima Mallick in Arth 2
Sadaf Kanwal in Balu Mahi
Urwa Hocane in Punjab Nahi Jaungi
Zhalay Sarhadi in Chalay Thay Saath

Best Singer (Male) - Film

Adnan Dhool for 'Sadqa' from Chupan Chupai
Haroon Shahid for 'Sambhal Sambhal' from Verna
Mohsin Haider Abbas for 'Heeray' from Na Maloom Afraad 2
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for 'Sawaar De' from Arth 2
Sahir Ali Bagga from 'Murshid Jee' of Arth 2

Best Singer (Female) - Film

Aima Baig for 'Kaif O Soroor' from Na Maloom Afraad 2
Aima Baig for 'Sadqa' from Chupan Chupai
Jonita Ghandi for 'Baqiya' from Rangreza
Nirmal Roy for 'Raunaq-e- Aashiqui' from Punjab Nahi Jaungi
Sana Zulfiqar for 'Aadat' from Arth 2

LSA 2018 saw Hadiqa Kiani get her first LSA (about time!), while popular tracks such as 'Tinak Dhin' and 'The Sibbi Song' earned some well-deserved recognition.

Album of the year

36 by Sikander ka Mandar
600 Saal by E Sharp
Elhaam by Sounds of Kolachi
Fanoos by Zohaib Kazi
Wajd by Hadiqa Kiani

Singer of the Year

Abid Brohi for 'The Sibbi Song' from Patari
Ali Azmat and Qurat ul Ain Baluch for 'Chal Diye' from Cornetto Pop Rock
Ali Hamza, Ali Sethi and Waqar Ehsan for 'Tanak Dhin' from Coke Studio
Lyari Underground for 'Players of Lyari' from Patari
Riaz Qadri and Zohaib Kazi for 'Takht Hazar' from Fanoos

Best Music Video Director

Qamar Anwer for 'Kasani'
Raza Shah for 'The Sibbi Song'
Sana Jaffri for 'Madam'
Taimoor Salahuddin for 'Chan Kithan'
Waleed Ahmed for 'Super Cat'

Best Emerging Talent

Abdullah Siddiqui for 'Fiction'
Badnaam for 'Khwaja Ke Diwani'
Kashmir for 'Kaghaz Ka Jahaz'
Keeray Makoray for 'Island in the City'
Roots for 'Pagal Sa'
Baaghi and Sange Mar Mar were the big winners in TV, overshadowing strong contenders like O Rungreza and Alif Allah Aur Insan.

Best TV Play

Alif Allah Aur Insan
O Rungreza
Sang E Mar Mar

Best TV Actor

Adnan Siddiqui in Sammi
Ahad Raza Mir in Yakeen Ka Safar
Imran Abbas in Khuda Aur Mohabbat
Mohsin Abbas in Muqabil
Noman Ijaz in Pinjari

Best TV Actress

Bushra Ansari in Seeta Bagri
Kubra Khan in Muqabil
Saba Qamar in Baaghi
Sajal Aly in Yakeen Ka Safar
Sajal Aly in O Rungreza

Best TV Director

Ahsan Talish for Alif Allah Aur Insan
Farooq Rind for Baaghi
Kashif Nisar for O Rungreza
Saife Hassan for Sammi
Saife Hassan for Sang E Mar Mar

Best TV Writer

Mustafa Afridi for Sang E Mar Mar
Noor ul Huda Shah for Sammi
Qaisara Hayat for Alif Allah Aur Insan
Saji Gul for O Rungreza
Zafar Mairaj for Muqabil

Best Original Sound Track

Adnan Dhool and Sana Zulfiqar for 'Bay Khudi'
Jimmy Khan for 'Tumharay Hain'
Nabeel Shaukat for 'Woh Ek Pal'
Richi Robinson for 'Shayad'
Shuja Haider for 'Baaghi'
Amna Babar finally won her first LSA, Hasnain Lehri picked up his second, Sana Safinaz continues its winning streak...

Model of the Year (Female)

Amna Babar
Anam Malik
Hira Shah
Sadaf Kanwal
Zara Abid

Model of the Year (Male)

Aimal Khan
Champ Imi
Hasnain Lehri
Omer Shahzad
Shahzad Noor

Achievement in Fashion Design - Pret

Chapter 2 by Khaadi
Cross Stitch
Sana Safinaz

Achievement in Fashion Design - Luxury Pret

Misha Lakhani
Sania Maskatiya
Shamaeel Ansari

Achievement in Fashion Design - Bridal

Ali Xeeshan
Faraz Manan
Sana Safinaz

Achievement in Fashion Design - Lawn

Sana Safinaz
Shehla Chatoor
Zara Shahjahan

Best Menswear Designer

Amir Adnan
Deepak and Fahad
Deepak Perwani
Republic by Omar Farooq
Best Hair & Make-up Artist
Fatima Nasir
Hannan Siddique
Qasim Liaqat
Saima Rashid
Shoaib Khan

Best Fashion Photographer

Abdullah Haris
Alee Hassan
Nadir Firoz Khan
Rizwan ul Haq
Shahbaz Shazi

Best Emerging Talent

Fahmeen Ansari - Model
Hussain Rehar - Designer
Javeria Hanif - Model
MHM Photography - Photographer
Saheefa Jabbar Khatak - Model

Best Dressed (Male): Abrar ul Haq

Best Dressed (Female): Nabila

Lifetime Achievement Award: Frieha Altaf